h1

National Day morning.

August 9, 2006

Had breakfast with the gang at Cafe Cartel this morning. Despite several prior attempts to meet up, it’s been a long while since I’ve seen any of them (the last time was during Christmas last year, according to Di). I guess everyone is so busy with their lives that 10 am on a public holiday (i.e. when no one else is sane enough to meet) is about the only time they can spare an hour for old friends.

My dage finally got himself a gal, and suddenly he’s so sweet. 🙂 Am happy for you man!

It was nice playing catch up anyway, even if it was a eat and run thingi. I’m feeling awful about the state of my impending job though, especially when everyone else seems to be having a bright (read: well-paying) future. *ahem* And to top it all off, the guys are planning for their holiday to the States at the end of the year. I, on the other hand, have $2.85 left in my bank.

Okay, I’m supremely envious now.

I just had to get this photo of Jus paying. Doesn’t happen very often you know.

Justin is a rich boy now (he earns more interning than I can hope to earn in the next five years) so breakfast was very generously on him. Everyone say, thanks Jus! And for the Portugal scarf too, I love it. 🙂

3 comments

  1. eh i expect something on you girls too hor!!!


  2. I’ve always been a sweet and nice boi. REALLY!!!!!!!!


  3. heya. thanks for the luck! 🙂 hope everyth’s goin great 4 ya!



Leave a Reply

