h1

I am a concept-churning machine.

October 27, 2006

Alright, it’s official. 11 original concept papers in the last three weeks, not to mention those that will arise from today’s pitch briefing at Channel U. I can hear those squeeze-dried brain cells rattling about in my head already.

Speaking of which, Hollywood’s getting real sloppy with titles, aren’t they? The Departed, The Prestige, The Guardian, The Covenent… Instead of toruring myself, I’ve got a good mind to name my current one The Mermaids. Which sucks, and is not very Nat Geo is it?

I’m kind of looking forward to scripting for AAO though, at least it’s something new and challenging, albeit being one more HUGE load I have to contend with.

By the way, here’s something I’m getting pretty excited about: I’ve got the PERFECT script for our next short film already *gives the Scriptwriter a huge pat on the back*. Which may never happen because of time and budget constraints (i.e. we have NONE), but whatever. I can dream can’t I? :p

EDIT>> Okay, I got the scriptwriter on board already. Slated to begin production in 2011. Haha! 

One comment

  1. aww.. im flattered.. really..
    teehee.
    but im nowhere near that standard yet.. where u fork out money to produce it!



Leave a Reply

