h1

This day last year (or something close to that)

July 22, 2007

This little project was inspired by a friend.

It’s really very simple, go to today on your post calendar and change the years to find out what you blogged about, and consequently what you were doing, this day for the past few years.

Except, I am not as consistent a blogger as some, so, here goes the closest posts that appear when I click on 22 July in 2006, 2005, 2004

2006- 22 July 2006: Found out about my grandma’s diagnosis. Almost one year on, her painful journey has finally ended. At that time, they only gave us three months.

2005- 21 July 2005: Extremely stressed out by school, or rather the thought of impending school. That life, of halls and internships and CCAs, seems like an eternity away now. But the friends are still dependable as ever.

2004- 16 July 2004: My last look at Germany during my internship stint over there. Three years on, I returned there on business, and took a weekend train ride to visit Munich. Plus, I just heard from my “notorious” lao ban. Her exact words were, “of course I know you, we still have your poster up in our office”. Dragon-lady apparently happily married and even sent me pictures of her husband and baby. Aww…

Doesn’t life work out in funny ways? (I am also really appalled by how whiny I am :p)

One comment

  1. hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii. so where are you working at now? im in sydney. come visit! 🙂



Leave a Reply

