h1

What in the world is Twitter?

April 5, 2010

Pig is on Twitter! Finally.

I know, I know, I am such the laggard. It took me something like two years of holding out before eventually getting on the Facebook wagon and probably another six months to figure out what it was about.

Too many social media platforms and too little things to say.

Two reasons for the push to finally become a shove:

1. I have been doing a lot of reading up online and the Little Sister and I have been sharing many great links via Gmail. While extremely enlightening, it really clogs up your mailbox.

2. I recently came across Hanshoots on Twitter who dishes out excellent photography tips regularly. Unfortunately, it seems like he does not have a blog (usually my preferred reading), and I didn’t want to miss any.

To be honest, I still don’t really know what Twitter is about.

I mean, I’m seriously doubtful that anyone would be interested to know what I am doing / thinking at any single moment. Plus, I don’t really like the fact that I need to “follow” people, and then they would know that I am interested in what they are doing / thinking every single moment (I’m more the blog stalker kinda gal).

That said, maybe a little less self-censorship will be good for me – I couldn’t really dish the dirty because many friends from work are on my Facebook.

I guess that in honour of me finally starting my account, I ought to cross the threshold and type something like, In the toilet, having diarrhoea – or something.

If one thing, I suppose I’d learn to be more concise about the mundane.

Leave a Reply

