h1

Inspiration Part II

May 9, 2010

It still amazes me how much talent you can find on the Internet.

I recently came across the absolutely lovely works of Gabrielle Kai. I love her colours and tones, vintage props, and most of all, the simplicity of her photographs.

Her “I ♥ Details” portfolio is candy for the eyes, and a great cure for Monday blues.

Sea Shells

Inspired by Vintage Books

Photos above copyright of Gabrielle Kai Photography, published with permission.

Pretty things aren’t usually my style, but right now I’m so inspired, I’m off with the Little Sister to get some roses and lilies to shoot at.

P/S: I am really tempted to get the “Inspired by Vintage Books” print through her shop. It would be perfect for the “book nook” in the house, don’t you think? But I need to get my own place first. :p

Leave a Reply

