h1

En-Lightened

June 14, 2010

After an eye-opening lesson with @hanshoots – and yet another heavy investment in the Speedlite 580EX II – I think I’m starting to discover the joy of flash photography.

*crosses fingers*

The challenge now is whether I can sustain this new-found motivation to actually lug around the huge-ass Speedlite when I am out and about with friends and to pluck up the courage to blind everyone else in the process of snapping a picture.

My partner, and guinea pig, of the night is food blogger, David (www.theimportanceofsalt.com), who I just discovered is a great writer. It’s always a pleasure to read the works of someone with such affinity with the written word… and erm, with food too, I guess.

Leave a Reply

